My Birthday!

Hi friends! First of all, let me start by apologising for not posting anything last week (I know my 5 fans were extremely disappointed). The reason I didn’t post anything is because last weekend was my birthday!

That’s right – last week I turned 22! I’d like to say thank you to all of my amazing friends for making it such an incredible time – they surprised me by reserving a table at a bar we usually go to, decorated it with balloons and got me a cake and it was such a fun time. We also went out the next night and had an amazing time. I wish I could do it every weekend! I’d also like to thank everyone for their cards and presents (if anyone would like me to do a ‘what I got for my birthday’ post, please let me know).

image

I have a couple of goals that I’d like to achieve this year, I thought I’d share them with you – because I feel if I put them out there I’m more likely to actually do them.

First, I’d like to start making steps toward my future. Okay, so this might sound vague, and that’s because it is. I don’t want to say anything too specific, as I feel like that would make it more likely for me to fail. Let me explain a little – taking steps toward my future could mean moving closer to having a career, whether that means applying to go back to university or getting a new job. In the future, I’d like to look back and know that this year was the first year I started my journey into adulthood.

My second goal is to travel to at least two places I’ve never been before. So this one (I think) is a little more achievable. Whether the places are in this country or in another (hopefully both) I’d love to travel to, and explore more places I’ve never been before. You might remember in my Favourite Places I’ve Visited blog post, that I said I wanted to travel more, and I’d love to do more about that this year.

That’s all for this week’s post. I didn’t want to set a lot of unachievable goals, because I really do want to look back at this post next year and have done these. Make sure to let me know if you’d be interested in knowing what I got for my birthday and I could (potentially) share that with you next week. Other than that, I hope you have an amazing week – stay safe and I hope to see you here again soon. Bye friends.

Leave a Reply

