My Houseplant Obsession

Hi friends! This week I want to talk about a slight obsession that I have- and that’s with houseplants! I love houseplants, I think they bring any room to life and couldn’t imagine living in a house without any! Whenever I see houseplants while I’m out, it takes everything in me to not buy any. I think in the future I will live in a jungle, and honestly- I’m fine with it. Without further ado, here are the houseplants that I currently own, I’m sure that I will be adding more to the collection soon.

 

image

First of all, this beautiful little plant is a one I got for my birthday a couple of weeks ago. My incredible friend Charlotte went on holiday and brought back this amazing houseplant for me. She also told me that it is handmade (well, the layers of sand are done by hand) which I think makes it extra special! She also told me that this plant never has to be watered! It’s a little desert plant, so it thrives on neglect; which makes this my lowest-maintainance plant that I have.


image

This cactus was also a birthday present- from last year! It’s grown so much since when I was first given it, and I’m pretty proud that I’ve managed to keep it alive for this long. Some of you reading this may be thinking that keeping a cactus alive might not be much of an accomplishment, but I have actually killed two in the past, so this is pretty good going!


 

imageimage

This is Ella. She is a Dracaena Marginata- also known as a Dragon Tree. I actually bought this plant when I got my bookcase, just because I thought she’d look good on there, and I was right. I’ve actually been thinking about planting Ella in a bigger pot because these plants can grow pretty big- but she also looks so good in a little pot on my bookcase so I’m just not sure!


 

imageimage

So these are two of the first houseplants that I ever got (that are still alive). Again, these two succulents were tiny when I first got them a couple of years ago, and have grown so much since. I’m also really proud that I’ve actually managed to keep these two plants alive for two years, I know that succulents are supposed to be easy to keep alive- but like I said earlier I have killed cacti so this is a new record for me!


For my birthday two weeks ago, my friend Adrienne (who bought me the little cactus last year) bought me a beautiful copper hanging planter- probably because she knows that I am obsessed with both copper and houseplants- so the next plant I will be buying will be one that I can plant in there, and I can’t wait!

Thank you so much for reading this week’s blog post, I hope you enjoyed it. If you did, make sure you follow my blog so that you never miss a post from me- and all you need to follow me is an email address! Other than that, I hope to see you here again soon- until then, be safe, be happy and surround yourself with houseplants! Goodbye friends!

One thought on “My Houseplant Obsession

Leave a Reply

